Leading the Way in Life Science Technologies

GEN Exclusives

More »

GEN Webinars

More »

GEN Presents an Educational and Informative Webinar

Therapeutic Antibody Discovery by Mammalian Display

  • Broadcast Date: Thursday, Jan 25, 2018
  • Time: 8 am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET
View NOW!

Check back shortly for this webinar available On Demand.

Using directed integration of antibody genes by CRISPR/Cas9 and TALENs, the construction of large libraries in mammalian cells containing a single antibody gene/cell has been achieved. This accomplishment has enabled the construction of libraries containing millions of monoclonal, stable, cell lines displaying IgG-formatted antibodies on their surface, and from which novel, high-affinity binders can be isolated. This technology also allows for the selection of antibodies with improved biophysical properties from libraries of variants.

In this new GEN webinar, we will describe the innovative antibody discovery technology developed by IONTAS and demonstrate its potential to save time and effort downstream by addressing antibody developability issues during the initial phase of biotherapeutic discovery.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

View NOW!


  • John McCafferty, Ph.D.
  • CEO and Founder
  • Payal Roychoudhury, Ph.D.
  • Field Application Scientist
  • MaxCyte

Produced with support from